Brambles Bed and Breakfast - Tiverton - Devon - Reviews.

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

     
     
     
     

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews

******

Great value. We stayed for 2 nights and the place was clean and comfortable. The people who ran it were friendly and we had fantastic views of the countryside from the garden room. Detailed directions and map are available on the Brambles Bed and Breakfast website.

Reviewed April 2013

******

Like staying with family. As a single person I was made so welcome at The Brambles that it felt like I was staying with friends. I was going to a wedding and arrangements were very flexible to fit in around my day.

Reviewed April 2013

******

Facilities very good. Room only and bed and breakfast options are available.

Reviewed March 2013

******

Very cosy. Slept very easily.

Reviewed March 2013

******

Good 1 night stay. B&B was in quiet hamlet down narrow country lane. Very peaceful. Pub was less than a mile away for evening meal. Accommodation was clean, good value for money and the owners were very helpful with any queries I had. Pleasant and welcoming. If I am in the Tiverton area again I will book there again.

Reviewed March 2013

******

Very nice visit. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay lovely breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. Also the generosity of the owners was extremely good. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed March 2013

******

Peaceful 2-night stay for 2 - would recommend!  We had a lovely break at 'Brambles'... it was very 'Brambly Hedge'! Our hostess, was welcoming and just like Mrs Tiggy Winkle (but without the pinafore) in all the best ways! We had a lovely, double aspect, four-poster 'Amber' room with far-reaching views. Although we were close to the motor way the only 'noise' we heard was bird-song and a slightly rattly radiator (which we turned down to resolve the problem) and we were still warm enough, despite the wintry weather. Our room had a private bathroom. Everything was in good working order except I couldn't adjust the mixer for the shower over the bath... but that may just have been 'me'! Despite being at a budget price, the stay was comfortable and everything looked spotlessly clean. We would definitely consider staying here again and would recommend it to friends. The amber room was lovely!

Reviewed March 2013

******

A good b&b for its price. Only a short drive from Tiverton off the M5, it's a nicely appointed annexed/chalet-style accommodation. Parking was easy, as you can park just outside your door. The room was clean and tidy. The heating on such a cold night was great with a powerful radiator providing the requirement. All the little extras were provided for within the room. The bathroom again was clean and tidy and functional. The proprietor was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. All in the all for the price we paid we had good value.

Reviewed March 2013

******

Relaxing and warm. The Brambles has been the most relaxing stay for business in a long time. The room was to a high standard and the location was quiet and peaceful.

Reviewed March 2013

******

Off the beaten track. This place is not too far from the M5 motorway and Tiverton but just enough off the main touristy areas. So if you like the peace and quiet of the country side and also close to attractions of the local areas it’s really perfect. The host is very welcoming and extremely accommodating (especially at the breakfast table). Nothing is too much trouble you only need to ask. Accommodation was spotless and tasteful in decoration. We stayed in the annex which is comfortable with all the comforts that a lot of B&B places do not cater for.

Reviewed March 2013

next page > latest reviews

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Bed and Breakfast - Tiverton - Devon.