Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon - Review (20120804).

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews > 20120804

******

Rural, quiet, pretty location. One night stay that was OK. We stayed one night. Arrived around 5pm to pick up the keys. Then arrived around 1am after the wedding to stay and left after breakfast the next morning. Very strict about breakfast time. We were 8 minutes late and they were very abrupt and cross. They did however offer us a cooked breakfast. Also, I do not like having a duvet with a sheet underneath

Response from Brambles Bed & Breakfast:
We explain to all our guests that breakfast is available from early until 8.45am. We initially serve tea and coffee whilst customers help themselves to cereals, fruit and yoghurts, following which we bring toast to the table and take a hot food order. Due to other work related and family commitments we are generally unable to serve a cooked breakfast after 8.55am unless agreed otherwise. It is our standard practice to use a top sheet however we are more than happy to remove them upon request.

Reviewed August 2012

******

Great location ticked all the boxes. Peaceful and quiet. Clean room, friendly staff and a great breakfast.

Reviewed July 2012- Source: Eviivo Frontdesk

******

Lovely house and gardens although we stayed in chalet beside house. Nice and clean, nice big shower. Felt as if we had our own wee house. Owners very friendly and approachable. Breakfast not available due to holidays but this did not detract from the overall experience. Weather was lovely so we could have our morning coffee sitting in the garden. Would recommend, very reasonably priced.

Reviewed July 2012

******

Brambles is set in a very rural, quiet location. The owners and staff are helpful and friendly but at the same time unobtrusive. The room we stayed in was not connected to the house and had a lovely view across the countryside. Reasonably comprehensive breakfast choice made to order. Although Brambles does not provide evening meals the local pub has a comprehensive and good value for money menu.  I personally found the mattress rather firm, but this is a matter of taste as the proprietor said that some people had complained about a previous mattress being too soft. A shelf, possibly over the radiator would have been handy in the shower room. More a word of warning rather than a complaint. The lanes leading to Brambles are extremely narrow with few passing spaces, so should be negotiated with a great deal of caution.

Reviewed June 2012

******

Just what I wanted. Owner kept in touch about my arrival time and nothing was too much effort. Football was on when I arrived and great quality and selection of refreshments in room. Room clean tidy and cosy

Reviewed June 2012

******

Really friendly and clean. The accommodation was separate from the house, allowing you to come and go as you pleased.  Ample parking great value, very comfy with a full size bathroom, lots of really nice touches such as bottled water, bubble bath, biscuits, mints, a local pub serving amazing quality food just about 1/2 a mile down the road, a really lovely quiet well thought out B & B.

Reviewed June 2012

******

Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Couldn't recommend the b&b highly enough.

Reviewed June 2012

******

"Super" Comfortable, friendly, convenient. Just delightful.

Reviewed June 2012

******

Wonderful country location.Warm welcome, lovely room (Amber Room) with 4-poster. Coffee/tea in the room, and biscuits. Bathroom was next to the bedroom. We were the only guests in the main house, so had full use of the bathroom. Bath only, with shower connection, but no shower curtain. So that was a bit rural! Nice garden, with facilities for children. Took a bottle of wine with us and enjoyed it sat in the garden. Sound nights sleep. Never stayed for breakfast, but it smelt delightful! Nice to stay in a completely rural, beautiful setting. Very pleasant owner, with lots of local knowledge. Peace and quiet, with only the sounds of the country are bliss! Make sure you take the directions with you. The lanes to the B&B for the last 1.5 miles are very much single track. I think I'd have freaked if a vehicle had come in the opposite direction!

Reviewed June 2012

******

Loved the friendliness of our host. We had a beautiful bedroom, with superb view. It is so peaceful with a good village pub a short walk away. Good breakfast.  We missed mugs for toothbrushes in the bathroom.

Reviewed May 2012

latest reviews

 

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211