Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon - Review (20120906).

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews > 20120906

******

Good location-good room-good facilities plus good catering.

Reviewed September 2012

******

We all thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay. Set in a rather secluded spot in the country, it has a very relaxing feel to the place.

Reviewed July 2012

******

The facilities were very clean and nicely decorated with the accommodation being a converted stable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a decent sized grassed area with child's house/slide/swings etc which was ideal for our child who had just spent 6 hours in a car. A cracking little pub that served great food and beer a short walk down the lane which was just what we needed after 6 hours in a car!

Reviewed July 2012

******

Many extra, thoughtful touches provided for one's comfort. The quality of the furnishings, etc. in the room. The view from our room. The delicious breakfasts. The friendly welcome. Difficulty  finding the location initially - made easier later by alternative directions from Tiverton via Uplowman.

Reviewed July 2012

******

Friendly, quiet and comfortable. The directions we were sent as part of our booking were very clear and we were warmly welcomed when we arrived (right from the point of tentatively pulling up outside not quite believing we'd got to the right place, first time!). The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. We had plenty of tea/coffee making equipment and biscuits and helpful information on the area. Free Wifi too which made choosing a local pub for dinner very easy. Breakfast was tasty and served in a very friendly way. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, but not too over the top about it. We felt we could come and go as we pleased, but were always welcome and they were available if needed.

Reviewed July 2012

******

A Surprising Place to Stay. A group of eight friends who stayed overnight, to be somewhere different for one of the groups 75th birthday. The Brambles was a delightful place to stop at. From the front, upon arrival you think that it is not going to suitable, but when you go around to the rear where the car park is located you soon change your mind. After checking in you are left to the peace and quiet and stunning view. We took a drive (1 min) down to the local pub (Redwoods Inn)and had a great evening.

Reviewed July 2012

******

Lovely secluded house. Relaxed overnight stay in beautiful surroundings. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Great coffee

Reviewed July 2012

******

Great location ticked all the boxes. Peaceful and quiet. Clean room, friendly staff and a great breakfast.

Reviewed July 2012- Source: Eviivo Frontdesk

******

Lovely house and gardens although we stayed in chalet beside house. Nice and clean, nice big shower. Felt as if we had our own wee house. Owners very friendly and approachable. Breakfast not available due to holidays but this did not detract from the overall experience. Weather was lovely so we could have our morning coffee sitting in the garden. Would recommend, very reasonably priced.

Reviewed July 2012

******

Brambles is set in a very rural, quiet location. The owners and staff are helpful and friendly but at the same time unobtrusive. The room we stayed in was not connected to the house and had a lovely view across the countryside. Reasonably comprehensive breakfast choice made to order. Although Brambles does not provide evening meals the local pub has a comprehensive and good value for money menu.  I personally found the mattress rather firm, but this is a matter of taste as the proprietor said that some people had complained about a previous mattress being too soft. A shelf, possibly over the radiator would have been handy in the shower room. More a word of warning rather than a complaint. The lanes leading to Brambles are extremely narrow with few passing spaces, so should be negotiated with a great deal of caution.

Reviewed June 2012

******

Just what I wanted. Owner kept in touch about my arrival time and nothing was too much effort. Football was on when I arrived and great quality and selection of refreshments in room. Room clean tidy and cosy

Reviewed June 2012

latest reviews

 

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211