Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon - Review (20121010).

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews > 20121010

******

Comfortable room, attentive (but not too attentive) staff. Welcoming.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Excellent in every way, the staff could not be better. The room was clean, warm and neat. A country area but near to the M5.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Clean and comfortable and serving the purpose. Only stayed one night but would happy to go back and spend more time in the area. Will certainly recommend to friends.

Reviewed September 2012 – Source: Booking.com

******

Stayed in the 4-poster room which was comfortable. Very friendly host and although we couldn't stay for breakfast, it certainly smelt good when we left! Very quiet and dark location - The night sky was amazing ! Thin country lanes getting there.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Good location-good room-good facilities plus good catering.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Pleasant host. Quiet and refreshing location.

Reviewed September 2012

******

We stayed on a late room deal. We were made very welcome and would go back again. A clear sign would be a valuable aid as the lanes are very narrow and the house is not the same name as the trading name. The local pub where we had our evening meal was good and staff very helpful. A very nice place to stay.

Reviewed September 2012

******

A south western oasis. An overnight stay on the way to visit friends in Devon. Brambles is a peaceful oasis, virtually a 'stones throw' from the M5 and the busy A361. Clean, well-appointed rooms, a friendly host and a good breakfast.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Was made to feel welcome, lovely place to stay. The annexe was clean and spacious, directions in booking confirmation were very helpful, short walk to local pub, breakfast cooked to order, would definitely stay here again. Peaceful, lovely views.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Friendly, comfortable & clean. We were only there for one night but the owners were very helpful and the room clean and comfortable. The lanes to it were very, very narrow and the turn in has a drop at one edge.The cottage does not have the same name, so in the dark it can be confusing to find - however the owners are happy to stand out in the lane waving to guide you. The pub at the end of the lane is very friendly and we had a good meal, but take a good torch if you intend walking to it in the dark. We arrived late and left early so did not have time for Breakfast, but it was nice to have tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits in the room.

Reviewed September 2012

latest reviews

 

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211