Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon - Review (20121003).

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews > 20121003

******

Countryside Retreat. Tucked away down narrow country lanes we received a very friendly welcome from the family running this B&B. Overall we were very happy with our stay, the room was comfortable, clean and well presented in a beautiful rural location A few simple changes would take this property from very good to excellent. Signage to identify the property clearly would help, a little more insulation between the different rooms in the stables extension, all the lights to have bulbs in and why if you opt for a vegetarian breakfast do you get poorer value? Surely if you don't have the bacon and sausage it wouldn't be unreasonable to expect a couple more hash browns or tomatoes instead, after all you're paying the same price.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Was made to feel welcome, lovely place to stay. The annexe was clean and spacious, directions in booking confirmation were very helpful, short walk to local pub, breakfast cooked to order, would definitely stay here again. Peaceful, lovely views.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Friendly, comfortable & clean. We were only there for one night but the owners were very helpful and the room clean and comfortable. The lanes to it were very, very narrow and the turn in has a drop at one edge.The cottage does not have the same name, so in the dark it can be confusing to find - however the owners are happy to stand out in the lane waving to guide you. The pub at the end of the lane is very friendly and we had a good meal, but take a good torch if you intend walking to it in the dark. We arrived late and left early so did not have time for Breakfast, but it was nice to have tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits in the room.

Reviewed September 2012

******

One night stay that was OK. We stayed one night. Arrived around 5pm to pick up the keys. Then arrived around 1am after the wedding to stay and left after breakfast the next morning. Rural, quiet, pretty location. Very strict about breakfast time. We were 8 minutes late and they were very abrupt and cross. They did however offer us a cooked breakfast. Also, I do not like having a duvet with a sheet underneath

Response from Brambles Bed & Breakfast:
We explain to all our guests that breakfast is available from early until 8.45am. We initially serve tea and coffee whilst customers help themselves to cereals, fruit and yoghurts, following which we bring toast to the table and take a hot food order. Due to other work related and family commitments we are generally unable to serve a cooked breakfast after 8.55am unless agreed otherwise. It is our standard practice to use a top sheet however we are more than happy to remove them upon request.

Reviewed August 2012

******

Great Place For Over Night Stay. It was an overnight stay, as a break in our trip from Worcester to Camborne. Everything was clean and the room was comfortable. There was a bath with shower, so you had the choice of what to use. Next day, we were greeted by Dave and he was very friendly as he cooked breakfast which was lovely. Communication via email or phone was very good, and we were greeted with a smile by Alison on arrival.

Reviewed August 2012

******

An Ideal place for overnight stay. We stayed here to 'break up' a trip from Worcester to Camborne. It was an off the cuff booking and went through with no problems. We were latish due to traffic congestion, but Alison understood, as she had heard of the problems on the radio. The room itself was very nice and clean, and the bathroom had a bath with shower, so we had a choice. There was a substantial complimentary tray of teas, coffee & chocolate drinks, along with TV that had freeview. Also, there was free Wi-Fi. Directions to Brambles were very accurate, even though you would think that you were going wrong due to narrow roads, you would eventually find your way there. Next morning, we were cooked a lovely breakfast (cooked as we wanted it and not just 'plonked' in front of us), by Dave, and there was a selection of cereals and fruit juices as well as yoghurts.

Reviewed  August 2012 - Source: TripAdvisor

******

Very friendly, attentive couple and nothing was too much trouble. Although we only stayed for one night we would stay again. A good location and good pub in the next village again very friendly. Bed comfortable but we would have liked a mattress topper on the bed as you could feel the springs. A small point but didn't spoil our stay.

Response from Brambles Bed & Breakfast:
The bed in this room now has a new mattress (September 2012).

Reviewed July 2012

******

We all thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay. Set in a rather secluded spot in the country, it has a very relaxing feel to the place.

Reviewed July 2012

******

The facilities were very clean and nicely decorated with the accommodation being a converted stable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a decent sized grassed area with child's house/slide/swings etc which was ideal for our child who had just spent 6 hours in a car. A cracking little pub that served great food and beer a short walk down the lane which was just what we needed after 6 hours in a car!

Reviewed July 2012

******

Many extra, thoughtful touches provided for one's comfort. The quality of the furnishings, etc. in the room. The view from our room. The delicious breakfasts. The friendly welcome. Difficulty  finding the location initially - made easier later by alternative directions from Tiverton via Uplowman.

Reviewed July 2012

latest reviews

 

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211