Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon - Review (20121009).

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews > 20121009

******

Would recommend anyone to stay. Beautiful. We stayed at Brambles for two nights and it was perfect in many ways. Beautiful room, views and Alison couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Clean and comfortable and serving the purpose. Only stayed one night but would happy to go back and spend more time in the area. Will certainly recommend to friends.

Reviewed September 2012 – Source: Booking.com

******

Stayed in the 4-poster room which was comfortable. Very friendly host and although we couldn't stay for breakfast, it certainly smelt good when we left! Very quiet and dark location - The night sky was amazing ! Thin country lanes getting there.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Good location-good room-good facilities plus good catering.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Pleasant host. Quiet and refreshing location.

Reviewed September 2012

******

We stayed on a late room deal. We were made very welcome and would go back again. A clear sign would be a valuable aid as the lanes are very narrow and the house is not the same name as the trading name. The local pub where we had our evening meal was good and staff very helpful. A very nice place to stay.

Reviewed September 2012

******

A south western oasis. An overnight stay on the way to visit friends in Devon. Brambles is a peaceful oasis, virtually a 'stones throw' from the M5 and the busy A361. Clean, well-appointed rooms, a friendly host and a good breakfast.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Was made to feel welcome, lovely place to stay. The annexe was clean and spacious, directions in booking confirmation were very helpful, short walk to local pub, breakfast cooked to order, would definitely stay here again. Peaceful, lovely views.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Friendly, comfortable & clean. We were only there for one night but the owners were very helpful and the room clean and comfortable. The lanes to it were very, very narrow and the turn in has a drop at one edge.The cottage does not have the same name, so in the dark it can be confusing to find - however the owners are happy to stand out in the lane waving to guide you. The pub at the end of the lane is very friendly and we had a good meal, but take a good torch if you intend walking to it in the dark. We arrived late and left early so did not have time for Breakfast, but it was nice to have tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits in the room.

Reviewed September 2012

******

One night stay that was OK. We stayed one night. Arrived around 5pm to pick up the keys. Then arrived around 1am after the wedding to stay and left after breakfast the next morning. Rural, quiet, pretty location. Very strict about breakfast time. We were 8 minutes late and they were very abrupt and cross. They did however offer us a cooked breakfast. Also, I do not like having a duvet with a sheet underneath

Response from Brambles Bed & Breakfast:
We explain to all our guests that breakfast is available from early until 8.45am. We initially serve tea and coffee whilst customers help themselves to cereals, fruit and yoghurts, following which we bring toast to the table and take a hot food order. Due to other work related and family commitments we are generally unable to serve a cooked breakfast after 8.55am unless agreed otherwise. It is our standard practice to use a top sheet however we are more than happy to remove them upon request.

Reviewed August 2012

latest reviews

 

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211