Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon - Review (20121102).

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews > 20121102

******

Very pleasant little guest house. Comfortable, extremely well-kept rooms. A little out of the way and tricky to find but was a good base travelling the local area. Local pub serving excellent, reasonably priced food.

Reviewed November 2012

******

Delightful weekend away. My husband and I visited Devon for a wedding and booked two days at the Brambles. I can quite honestly say that this BB was a little gem. Very easy to find and in a beautiful scenic location. We stayed in the Garden Room which was cosy, light and comfortable. David and Alison were great hosts and take pride in the little business they run. Cooked breakfast was wonderful and set you up for the day. Thank you for a fabulous stay in Devon!!! Garden Room had great views

Reviewed October 2012

******

Countryside Retreat.Tucked away down narrow country lanes we received a very friendly welcome from the family running this B&B. Overall we were very happy with our stay, the room was comfortable, clean and well presented in a beautiful rural location A few simple changes would take this property from very good to excellent. Signage to identify the property clearly would help, a little more insulation between the different rooms in the stables extension, all the lights to have bulbs in and why if you opt for a vegetarian breakfast do you get poorer value? Surely if you don't have the bacon and sausage it wouldn't be unreasonable to expect a couple more hash browns or tomatoes instead, after all you're paying the same price.

Reviewed October 2012

******

A very pleasant stay and good value. We just spent two nights at Brambles, which we felt was very good value. Although we'd requested the room in the cottage, it was unavailable, so we stayed in the Garden Room in the annex and were pleased that we had. Although it was not a large room, it was pretty, with a handsome and very comfortable bed, excellent linens, and good pillows. The room had an up-to-date ensuite bathroom with a generous shower. We had our own door directly outside and close to the parking area. We also had two large windows looking out on the garden and parking. Our communications by email were very good and David and Alison were excellent hosts, who try hard to please. Breakfast each day was unremarkable, but perfectly adequate. The location was convenient for exploring this part of Devon. We were able to find Brambles following our detailed map of the area. (Their instructions assume you are coming off the M5, which we weren't.). It would have helped us to know that the website photo is of the back of the cottage. We were looking for something that resembled the photo, which was a mistake as the cottage is immediately adjacent to the ever-so-narrow road.

Reviewed by October 2012

******

Perfect for a mini break. A little bit off the beaten track, but lovely and quiet. Country cottage. Room was nicely decorated and furnished with flat screen TV and wi-fi internet access, with kettle to make tea or coffee. Lovely power shower in the en suite bathroom. Parking space for 5 cars at rear. Great breakfast and really nice people.

Reviewed  October 2012 – Source: Expedia

******

Excellent in every way, the staff could not be better. The room was clean, warm and neat. A country area but near to the M5.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Clean and comfortable and serving the purpose. Only stayed one night but would happy to go back and spend more time in the area. Will certainly recommend to friends.

Reviewed September 2012 – Source: Booking.com

******

Stayed in the 4-poster room which was comfortable. Very friendly host and although we couldn't stay for breakfast, it certainly smelt good when we left! Very quiet and dark location - The night sky was amazing ! Thin country lanes getting there.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Good location-good room-good facilities plus good catering.

Reviewed September 2012

******

Pleasant host. Quiet and refreshing location.

Reviewed September 2012

latest reviews

 

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211