Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon - Review (20121203).

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews > 20121203

******

Ideal for a get away from it all break. Set in beautiful countryside in the sticks. No street lights so bring a torch, the pub is a 15minute walk along a narrow lane. The accommodation was charming, clean and comfortable with nearly every convenience thought of. There is little to say against it. Highly recommended. It’s important you study the directions and have them to hand while on route. I found it first time, but some of the comments mentioned the difficulty. This is probably due to thinking that getting away with reading them once is ok. Keep them to hand. Bring a torch. Although we were allowed to check in early the check in times could be relaxed so check in from 2pm and check out at 11am is observed like the hotel norm. But they seemed fairly relaxed about it. Apart from that perfect.

Reviewed December 2012

******

Pleasant surroundings. Easy to find just off the motorway. Welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the lovely Garden Room, which had a lovely view. A cracking breakfast to start you off for the day. All round great value for money and would highly recommend.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Very warm welcome and very clean and tidy accommodation. Comfortable bed and pleasant night sleep. 5 star. Thank you.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Comfortable room, attentive (but not too attentive) staff. Welcoming.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Beautiful. We stayed at Brambles for two nights and it was perfect in many ways. Beautiful room, views and Alison couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. Would recommend anyone to stay.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Very relaxing few days staying in a lovely B&B with great friendly, helpful owners.

Reviewed October 2012 – Source: Eviivo Frontdesk

******

Lovely welcome, and breakfast was fabulous! Very welcomed by the host, thank you very much. Had lovely evening in, and went to Redwoods Inn for dinner - that was a lovely local pub to go to. Breakfast was gorgeous - made to our liking. Thank you.Very clean, friendly, quiet - ideal for overnight stays. Wonderful views of the countryside.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Comfortable B&B. We stayed there for one night and found it comfortable and warm albeit as mentioned elsewhere the rooms in the annexe are fairly small. However the Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate compensation offering a wide choice which was freshly prepared.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Home from home. Recently returned from a 3 day stay at 'The Brambles B & B' The overall feeling we had was of being 'home from home'. David and Alison the proprietors were really friendly and always ready with a chat on our return from a day out. The tea/coffee/milk (and mints) were refreshed for our return. Breakfast was good (my husband wholly recommends the Full English). The only thing of note to mention is that it is necessary to negotiate very narrow country lanes to get there. Look forward to our next stay.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Delightful weekend away. My husband and I visited Devon for a wedding and booked two days at the Brambles. I can quite honestly say that this BB was a little gem. Very easy to find and in a beautiful scenic location. We stayed in the Garden Room which was cosy, light and comfortable. David and Alison were great hosts and take pride in the little business they run. Cooked breakfast was wonderful and set you up for the day. Thank you for a fabulous stay in Devon!!! Garden Room had great views

Reviewed October 2012

latest reviews

 

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211