Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon - Reviews (61-70).

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211

Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton Devon    Brambles Bed and Breakfast Tiverton

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

B&B > Tiverton > Devon > Brambles Bed and Breakfast > Reviews > 61 - 70

******

Comfortable room, attentive (but not too attentive) staff. Welcoming.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Would recommend anyone to stay. Beautiful. We stayed at Brambles for two nights and it was perfect in many ways. Beautiful room, views and Alison couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Very relaxing few days staying in a lovely B&B with great friendly, helpful owners.

Reviewed October 2012 – Source: Eviivo Frontdesk

******

Lovely welcome, and breakfast was fabulous! Very welcomed by the host, thank you very much. Had lovely evening in, and went to Redwoods Inn for dinner - that was a lovely local pub to go to. Breakfast was gorgeous - made to our liking. Thank you.Very clean, friendly, quiet - ideal for overnight stays. Wonderful views of the countryside.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Comfortable B&B. We stayed there for one night and found it comfortable and warm albeit as mentioned elsewhere the rooms in the annexe are fairly small. However the Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate compensation offering a wide choice which was freshly prepared.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Home from home. Recently returned from a 3 day stay at 'The Brambles B & B' The overall feeling we had was of being 'home from home'. David and Alison the proprietors were really friendly and always ready with a chat on our return from a day out. The tea/coffee/milk (and mints) were refreshed for our return. Breakfast was good (my husband wholly recommends the Full English). The only thing of note to mention is that it is necessary to negotiate very narrow country lanes to get there. Look forward to our next stay.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Delightful weekend away. My husband and I visited Devon for a wedding and booked two days at the Brambles. I can quite honestly say that this BB was a little gem. Very easy to find and in a beautiful scenic location. We stayed in the Garden Room which was cosy, light and comfortable. David and Alison were great hosts and take pride in the little business they run. Cooked breakfast was wonderful and set you up for the day. Thank you for a fabulous stay in Devon!!! Garden Room had great views

Reviewed October 2012

******

Countryside Retreat.Tucked away down narrow country lanes we received a very friendly welcome from the family running this B&B. Overall we were very happy with our stay, the room was comfortable, clean and well presented in a beautiful rural location A few simple changes would take this property from very good to excellent. Signage to identify the property clearly would help, a little more insulation between the different rooms in the stables extension, all the lights to have bulbs in and why if you opt for a vegetarian breakfast do you get poorer value? Surely if you don't have the bacon and sausage it wouldn't be unreasonable to expect a couple more hash browns or tomatoes instead, after all you're paying the same price.

Reviewed October 2012

******

A very pleasant stay and good value. We just spent two nights at Brambles, which we felt was very good value. Although we'd requested the room in the cottage, it was unavailable, so we stayed in the Garden Room in the annex and were pleased that we had. Although it was not a large room, it was pretty, with a handsome and very comfortable bed, excellent linens, and good pillows. The room had an up-to-date ensuite bathroom with a generous shower. We had our own door directly outside and close to the parking area. We also had two large windows looking out on the garden and parking. Our communications by email were very good and David and Alison were excellent hosts, who try hard to please. Breakfast each day was unremarkable, but perfectly adequate. The location was convenient for exploring this part of Devon. We were able to find Brambles following our detailed map of the area. (Their instructions assume you are coming off the M5, which we weren't.). It would have helped us to know that the website photo is of the back of the cottage. We were looking for something that resembled the photo, which was a mistake as the cottage is immediately adjacent to the ever-so-narrow road.

Reviewed October 2012

******

Perfect for a mini break. A little bit off the beaten track, but lovely and quiet. Country cottage. Room was nicely decorated and furnished with flat screen TV and wi-fi internet access, with kettle to make tea or coffee. Lovely power shower in the en suite bathroom. Parking space for 5 cars at rear. Great breakfast and really nice people.

Reviewed  October 2012 – Source: Expedia

next page > latest reviews

     
     

Home Page | Reviews | Accommodation | Menu | Prices & Special Offers | Directions

Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, near Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon EX16 7DS
E-mail: info@bramblesbedandbreakfast.co.uk - Telephone: 01884 829211